Calendar of Events



CLUB MEETINGs are held the 2nd Tuesday of each month

Offical Club Events are listed in BOLD
JULY 2021 Events Time & Location Details
Thurs. July 1 CANADA DAY HAPPY CANADA DAY!!!
Sat. July 10 Sea to Sky History Cruise
Part 1 - W. Vancouver to Squamish
Meet time 9:00am BCTo mark B.C. Collector Car Appreciation Day, this will be the first of two parts of the Sea to Sky History Cruise. We will share some of the fascinating history of this area including First Peoples' origins, early exploration and development of transportation and tourism, as well as enjoying two drives along one of the premier motoring routes in North America. Details remain tentative at this time due to forthcoming changes to pandemic restrictions. As the situation in July and August becomes clearer we will share details with members via Little Classical Gas. Both runs are subject to health guidelines in place at the time. For more info, go here.
Tues. July 13 Club Meeting 7:30pm Burnaby Lake Clubhouse
3760 Sperling Avenue Burnaby
THIS WILL BE A WEB BASED MEETING USING ZOOM. Check your email from Little Classical Gas for login details.
Fri. July 16 - Sun. July 18 Hot July Nights CANCELLED 100 Mile House, BC CANCELLED Come to the Cariboo for a great weekend event. This is a Car and Bike Show with a run, BBQ Dinner with a live band, and a Sunday Show and Shine. For more info, look here.
Fri. July 23 - Sun. July 25 Jaguars On The Island Victoria, BC More info to come. For more info, go here
Mon. July 26 - Fri. July 30 GoF West 2020+1 Welches,OR GoF West is the name given to a regularly held Gathering of the Faithful for owners of MG cars in the western United States and Canada. For more info, look here
AUGUST 2021 Events Time & Location Details
Sun. Aug 1 Sea to Sky History Cruise
Part 2 - Britannia Mines to Pemberton
10 am This will be the second of two parts of the Sea to Sky History Cruise. We will share some of the fascinating history of this area including First Peoples' origins, early exploration and development of transportation and tourism, as well as enjoying two drives along one of the premier motoring routes in North America. Details remain tentative at this time due to forthcoming changes to pandemic restrictions. As the situation in July and August becomes clearer we will share details with members via Little Classical Gas. Both runs are subject to health guidelines in place at the time. For more info, come back later.
Mon. Aug 2 B.C. DAY
Thurs. Aug 5 - Sat. Aug 7 Jaguars On The Green Anacortes, WA
For more details, go to the Seattle Jag Club website
Tues. Aug 10 Club Meeting 7:30pm Meeting may be virtual
Burnaby Lake Clubhouse
3760 Sperling Avenue Burnaby
Fri. Aug 13 - Sun. Aug 15 BC Historic Motor Races ***CANCELLED*** Mission Raceway Park, Mission, BC
***CANCELLED*** For the schedule of events and everything else, go to the BCHMR website
Fri. Aug 20 - Sun. Aug 22 Annual HERITAGE CLASSIC ***CANCELLED*** North Vancouver, BC
***CANCELLED*** Tentatively planned for, keep checking back, as COVID restrictions permit it.
Sat. Aug 21 Heritage Classic Revival Newby's
Aldergrove
heritagelogoBeing held in lieu of the full Heritage weekend this year. For more info and to register for the one-day event, go to the Heritage page .
Sun. Aug 22 Downtown Port Coquitlam Car Show CANCELLED 10am - 6pm
Port Coquitlam, BC
CANCELLED The annual Downtown Car Show show features over 500 amazing vehicles on display and throughout the day over 70,000 spectators are on the streets of downtown Port Coquitlam, BC. There is continuous entertainment throughout the day on the main stage at Leigh Square, a beer gardens, vendors, great food, workshops and a huge children's entertainment area. There is definitely something for everyone at BC's #1 Rated Outdoor Car Show! Public admission is free. For info and to register ($25 per car), go to their website Note - in lieu of the car show, they are still planning a car cruise for Saturday, August 21.
SEPTEMBER 2021 Events Time & Location Details
Fri. Sep 3 - Sun. Sep 5 Portland All British Field Meet Portland, OR 44th Annual Event, this year featuring MG. For more info, go to their website
Sat. Sep 4 ScotFestBC-BC Highland Games and British Car Display Arrive between 10:00-10:30am, Stay until 3pm
Lafarge Park
Coquitlam, BC
highlandRescheduled to September. New name, same games, and they will be held on Saturday, Sep 4th at Lafarge Park near Coquitlam Town Centre. Stay tuned for more details and if it is a go this year! For more info, look here
Mon. Sep 6 LABOUR DAY
Tues. Sep 7 Club Meeting 7:30PM Meeting may be virtual
Burnaby Lake Clubhouse
3760 Sperling Avenue Burnaby
Sat. Sep 11 Langley Cruise-In 8am - 4pm
Downtown Aldergrove, BC
For more details, go to the website
Sat. Sep 11 VanDusen ABFM CANCELLED
VanDusen Park, Vancouver, BC
CANCELLED. Go to Western Driver for more info.
Sun. Sep 12 Vancouver All British Whistler Run CANCELLED TBD CANCELLED Go to Western Driver for more info.
Sun. Sep 12 FVBMC All British Meet at the Lake Cultus Lake, BC Come to the annual All British Car and Motorcycle Picnic. Setup starts at 8:30am, Gates open to the public at 10am, Stay till 3pm. For more details, go here
Thurs. Sep 16 - Sun. Sep 19 Presidents' Run 2021 Vancouver Island PresRunThis year's run is a a trip to Vacnouver Island. For more info and to register, go here
Thurs. Sep 16 - Sun. Sep 19 Southwest Idaho All British Field Meet Northeast Oregon
For more information on this event, go to the Southwest Idaho ABFM website
Sat. Sep 25 Sea to Sky All British Rally to Whistler Tentatively scheduled
Meet at 8:30am (1st car out at 9:30, last out at 10:30)
Car display ends at 3:30pm
Silk Cat Automotive, 1053 Churchill Crescent, North Vancouver, BC
Please visit the website to register and to find out more information.
OCTOBER 2021 Events Time & Location Details
Mon. Oct 11 HAPPY THANKSGIVING
Tues. Oct 12 Club Meeting 7:30PM Burnaby Lake Clubhouse
3760 Sperling Avenue Burnaby
Sun. Oct 31 HAPPY HALLOWEEN


Home | Events Calendar | Membership | Newsletter | Feedback | Executive | Advertising | Aircare
Jags Only | MG`s Only | Slalom | Rally | Heritage | Club Gallery | Club History
 
All content Copyright © Jaguar MG