Calendar of Events



CLUB MEETINGs are held the 2nd Tuesday of each month

Offical Club Events are listed in BOLD
JULY 2019 Events Time & Location Details
Mon. July 1 CANADA DAY
Tues. July 9 Club Meeting 7:30PM Burnaby Lake Clubhouse
3760 Sperling Avenue Burnaby
Wed. July 10 - Sun. July 14 NAMGAR's GT-44 Dubuque, IA GT-44 is hosted by the Minnesota MG Vintage Racers. For more info, look here
Fri. July 12 - Sun. July 14 Hot July Nights 100 Mile House, BC Come to the Cariboo for a great weekend event. This is a Car and Bike Show with a runs, BBQ Dinner with a live band, and a Sunday Show and Shine. For more info, look here
Sat. July 13 BC Collector Car Appreciation Day BCAs proclaimed by the Province of BC, today is BC Collector Car Appreciation Day.
Sat. July 13 Classic Car Appreciation Day with Seattle Jaguar and MG Clubs Meet at 8:30am for 9:00am departure
Aldergrove Village Mall, Fraser Highway and 264th Street
BCA Scenic Nooksack Valley & Chuckanut Tour with lunch at the Chuckanut Manor. Passports, enhanced drivers licences or Nexus Cards are required. Co-ordinators for the event are Timothy Horton, Kurt Jacobson, Jim Sanders Questions? Call or email Timothy Horton. For additional information, as well as to register for the event, please point your finger or mouse HERE.
Sat. July 20 Western Washington All British Field Meet Saint Edward State Park
Kenmore,WA
For additional information, go here
Thurs. July 25 - Sun. July 28 MG Rendezvous 2019 Grande Ronde, OR Club T MGs annual Rendezvous 37 will be at Spirit Mountain Casino in the coastal range in Grand Ronde, Oregon. You can download the registration form here
Fri. July 26 - Sun. July 28 Jaguars On The Island Victoria, BC Come to beautiful Oak Bay Victoria and attend the weekend event hosted by the Jaguar Car Club of Victoria. For more info, go here
SPECIAL EVENTS Events Time & Location Details
AUGUST 2019 Events Time & Location Details
Sat. Aug 3 Jaguars On The Green Tacoma, WA
For more details, go to the Seattle Jag Club website
Mon. Aug 5 B.C. DAY
Mon. Aug 5 Tsawwassen Sun Festival Show and Shine Winskill Park, Tsawwassen, BC
For more details, go to the event website
Fri. Aug 9 - Sun. Aug 11 BC Historic Motor Races Mission Raceway Park, Mission, BC
For the schedule of events and everything else, go to the BCHMR website
Mon. Aug 12 - Fri. Aug 16 GoF West 2019 Prescott, AZ GoF West is the name given to a regularly held Gathering of the Faithful for owners of MG cars in the western United States and Canada. For more info, look here
Tues. Aug 13 Club Meeting 7:30PM Burnaby Lake Clubhouse
3760 Sperling Avenue Burnaby
Sun. Aug 18 Downtown Port Coquitlam Car Show 10am - 6pm
Port Coquitlam, BC
The annual Downtown Car Show show features over 500 amazing vehicles on display and throughout the day over 70,000 spectators are on the streets of downtown Port Coquitlam, BC. There is continuous entertainment throughout the day on the main stage at Leigh Square, a beer gardens, vendors, great food, workshops and a huge children's entertainment area. There is definitely something for everyone at BC's #1 Rated Outdoor Car Show! Public admission is free. For info and to register ($25 per car), go to their website
Fri. Aug 23 - Sun. Aug 25 50th Anniversary HERITAGE CLASSIC South Surrey/White Rock, BC
Join us in celebrating 50 years of our car clubs' Heritage Classic. For more info, please check the Heritage page.
Fri. Aug 23 - Sun. Aug 25 Prospectors Car Club Annual Car Show Lebourdais Park, Quesnel, BC
For more information and to register go to the Prospectors Car Club website
Sat. Aug 24 - Sun. Aug 25 Cruise the Shore for LGH Edgemont Village, North Vancouver, BC
Lions Gate Hospital fundraiser. Saturday pre-cruise breakfast followed by a day cruise through North Shore communities. Sunday is the car show in Edgemont Village. For more information and to register go here
Sat. Aug 31 Crescent Beach Concours d'Elegance 10am-3pm
Blackie Spit Park, Crescent Beach
White Rock, BC
For all the information you need, go here
SEPTEMBER 2019 Events Time & Location Details
Mon. Sep 2 LABOUR DAY
Fri. Sep 6 - Sun. Sep 8 Portland All British Field Meet Portland, OR 43rd Annual Event, this year featuring sixty years of the MINI. For more info, go to their website
Sat. Sep 7 Langley Cruise-In 8am - 4pm
Downtown Aldergrove, BC
For more details, go to the website
Sat. Sep 7 - Sun. Sep 8 Luxury and Supercar Weekend VanDusen Gardens, Vancouver, BC This is the eighth year for this event. For more details, go to the Luxury & Supercar website
Sat. Sep 7 - Sun. Sep 8 Brits Invade Kaslo 10am - 2pm
Kaslo, BC
This is the annual British Invasion of Kaslo BC car show. It is located in beautiful downtown of the village Kaslo that is on Kootenay Lake near the SS Moyie sternwheeler steamship. There are wonderful mountain highways to drive to Kaslo as well. Go to the OECC Kootenay Branch website and look for the Brits Invade Kaslo section for registration and accomodation info.
Sat. Sep 7 English Car Affair in the Park Government House, Victoria, BC
For more information on this event, go to the OECC SIB website
Tues. Sep 10 Club Meeting 7:30PM Burnaby Lake Clubhouse
3760 Sperling Avenue Burnaby
Sat. Sep 14 - Sun. Sep 15 Southwest Idaho All British Field Meet McCall and Meridian, ID
For more information on this event, go to the Southwest Idaho ABFM website
Sat. Sep 21 Sea to Sky All British Rally to Whistler Meet at 8:30am (1st car out at 9:30, last out at 10:30)
Car display ends at 3:30pm
Silk Cat Automotive, 1053 Churchill Crescent, North Vancouver, BC
Register for this great event to bring your British beauties on a drive up to Whistler before we put them away for the winter. There will be a limited number of vehicles that can be accommodated at the Olympic Plaza in Whistler Village, so please register early to ensure you are a part of this fun-filled event! Please visit the website to register and to find out more information.
OCTOBER 2019 Events Time & Location Details
Mon. Oct 14 HAPPY THANKSGIVING
Tues. Oct 8 Club Meeting 7:30PM Burnaby Lake Clubhouse
3760 Sperling Avenue Burnaby
Thurs. Oct 31 HAPPY HALLOWEEN


Home | Events Calendar | Membership | Newsletter | Feedback | Executive | Advertising | Aircare
Jags Only | MG`s Only | Slalom | Rally | Heritage | Club Gallery | Club History
 
All content Copyright © Jaguar MG